KEEPING YOU INFORMED: COVID-19 information for residential customers & commercial borrowers

Our residential call centre is experiencing higher than normal wait times.

If you are a residential customer experiencing financial hardship due to COVID-19 and need to request a mortgage payment deferral, please submit a payment deferral request through My Mortgage or fill out our online mortgage payment deferral request form.

If you are a commercial borrower experiencing financial hardship due to COVID-19, please email our Payments team at commercial.payments@firstnational.ca.

Be assured that we are committed to getting back to all of you who have contacted us.

Your patience is appreciated, and we thank you for your understanding.

< Back to all teams

Team Gidney and Barda

Action and strategy. Charisma and resourcefulness. Intensity and stealth.

As a team, we thrive on challenge. The bigger the challenge, the deeper our passion. We relish the complicated deals that require expertise, ingenuity and inventiveness. Barry Gidney is a relentless connector, always proactively reaching out and looking to make deals happen for clients. He personifies energy, drive and originality and harnesses those qualities to benefit his clients. As a property owner, he brings a unique perspective to client relationships and has a commonality of experience that makes a difference.  Ilan Barda is an advisor and a relentless decipherer, finding solutions to tough situations that elude others.  He proactively establishes relationships, developing a deep understanding of his clients’ needs to deliver unique strategies to maximize value for his clients. Together, Barry and Ilan bring a unique combination of boldness and vision, action and strategy, charisma and resourcefulness. It’s that textured balance that enables them to go deep with clients and get deals done right. 

IlanBarda-2WEB_v2


Barry C. Gidney
Barry C. Gidney Assistant Vice President, Commercial Financing
barry.gidney@firstnational.ca 416.593.2915
Ilan Barda
Ilan Barda Assistant Vice President, Commercial Financing
ilan.barda@firstnational.ca 416.597.5450
Justin Salomon
Justin Salomon Senior Analyst, Commercial Financing
Justin.Salomon@firstnational.ca 416.593.2460
Maksim Stajic-Katic
Maksim Stajic-Katic Senior Analyst, Commercial Financing
Maksim.Stajic-Katic@firstnational.ca 416.204.5660
Ana Kacar
Ana Kacar Senior Analyst, Commercial Financing
ana.kacar@firstnational.ca 416.597.7673
Gidu Park
Gidu Park Analyst, Commercial Financing
Gidu.Park@firstnational.ca 416.593.3014